Census 2020

MTCCC Sub-Committees

Led by Lt. Governor Mike Cooney, the Montana Complete Count Committee (MTCCC) is organized into five (5) subcommittees each charged with outreach to specific audiences.

Government Sub-Committee Members

Sub-Committe Chair Mike Cooney
CCC Chair 
Lt. Governor

CCC Member Eric Bryson
Executive Director
Montana Association of Counties   

CCC Member Tim Burton
Executive Director
Montana League of Cities & Towns

Mary Craigle - Staff to Committee
Governor’s Liaison to the U.S. Census Bureau
Bureau Chief, Research & Information Services
Census & Economic Information Manager
Montana Department of Commerce

CCC Member Eric Feaver
Montana Federation of Public Employees

Susan Fox
Executive Director
Legislative Services Division

CCC Member Joe Kolman
Legislative Analyst
Legislative Services Division

Community Services Sub-Committee Members

Sub-Committee Chair Sara Loewen
Bureau Chief, Intergovernmental Human Services
Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services

Jeri Bucy
Montana Partnership Specialist
U.S. Census Bureau - Denver Regional Office 

Riley Meredith
Communications Director
Montana Community Foundation

CCC Member Richard Miltenberger
Montana Health CO-OP

CCC Member Heather O'Loughlin
Montana Budget & Policy Center

CCC Member Mary Rutherford
President & CEO
Montana Community Foundation

CCC Member Joan Taylor
Governor’s Advisory Council on Aging

Economic Development Sub-Committee Members

Sub-Committee Chair Gloria O'Rourke
Executive Director
Montana Economic Developers Association

CCC Member Kathie Bailey
Executive Director
Snowy Mountain Development Corporation

CCC Member Dan Brunell
Operations Director
Montana Chamber of Commerce

CCC Member Gloria O'Rourke
Executive Director
Montana Economic Development Association

CCC Member Aaron Pratt
Business Development Specialist
Governor's Office of Economic Development

Tribal Sub-Committee Members

Sub-Committee Chair Lonnie Headdress
Census Tribal Partnership Specialist
Vice Chairman
Fort Peck Tribal Executive Board

Eileen Anderson
Blackfoot CCC Member

CCC Member Wallace Bear Chum
Census Tribal Partnership Specialist
Director of Tribal Services
Northern Cheyenne Tribe

CCC Member Delina Cuts the Rope
Census Tribal Partnership Specialist
Chief Administrative Officer
Fort Belknap Community Council

Allie Edwards
Blackfoot CCC Member

CC Member Michael Gray
Little Shell Tribe Liaison
G & G Advertising

CCC Member George Kipp
Census Tribal Partnership Specialist
Blackfeet Manpower One-Stop Center

CCC Member Jason Smith
Director of Indian Affairs
Governor's Office of Indian Affairs

CCC Member Leonard Smith
Executive Director
Native American Development Corporation

Marvin Weatherwax
Blackfoot CCC Chair

Jolene Weatherwax
Blackfoot CCC Member

CCC Member Javon Wing
Census Tribal Partnership Specialist
Planning & Development Department
Chippewa Cree Tribe

Education & Libraries Sub-Committee Members

Sub-Committee Chair Susie Hedalen
Deputy Superintendent for Education Services
Montana Office of Public Instruction

Dylan Klapmeier
Communications Director
Montana Office of Public InstructionErik Rose
Director of Institutional Research and Integration
Carroll College

Crystine Miller
Asst. Program Services & Data Manager
Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Siri Smillie
Policy Advisor for Education
Governor's Office

Jennie Stapp
State Librarian
Montana State Library

Bob Vogel
Montana School Board Association (Retired) 

301 S. PARK AVE. | P.O. BOX 200533 | HELENA, MT 59620-0533 |  T: 406.841.2870 |  F: 406.841.2871 | TDD: 406.841.2702